TPS

Post Reply
ammar
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2020 4:08 pm

TPS

Post by ammar »

How many sms per second I can send?
My hardware: 64 GB RAM, 32 Cores of CPU, SSD HDD

I test it in production, but I can sent max 300 message per second.
alt
Site Admin
Posts: 992
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 9:45 am

Re: TPS

Post by alt »

Hi ammar,

You can read about performance in documentation. Try to run local test on the server.

You can also run SmppClientDemo and SmppServerDemo applications on different machines and test the performance with batch sending in SmppClientDemo.
ammar
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2020 4:08 pm

Re: TPS

Post by ammar »

I run on different machines and test the performance with batch sending. But max 300 m/s

Code: Select all

            var listToSend = collection.AsQueryable().OrderByDescending(c => c.Priority)
                .Where(c => c.GatewayID == GatewayId)
                .Take(tps).ToList();

                        foreach (var item in listToSend)
                        {
                            var pduBuilder = SMS.ForSubmit()
                                    .From(item.SourceAddress, 0, 0)
                                    .To(item.DestAddress, 1, 1)
                                    .Text(item.Text)
                                    .ExpireIn(TimeSpan.FromDays(1))
                                    .DeliveryReceipt()
                                    .Coding((DataCodings)item.DataCoding);

                            pduList.AddRange(pduBuilder.Create(_client));
                         }

                            foreach (SubmitSm pdu in pduList.ToList())
                            {
                                pdu.Header.Sequence = _client.SequenceGenerator.NextSequenceNumber();
                            }

                SubmitSmResp[] resp = await _client.SubmitAsync(pduList.ToArray());
alt
Site Admin
Posts: 992
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 9:45 am

Re: TPS

Post by alt »

The issue is fixed in the version 2.9.9. The send buffer was only 4096 bytes. Now it uses standard value for .NET Socket class.
Post Reply